Food

Eat & Drink Shanghai Style

DSCN3810.JPG

It’s been a tough week, so i decide to go to a new place in West Surabaya to relieve the stress. Of course, a lot of food and drinks ! My friends have been here before that’s why she’s recommend us to go here.. and the place is actually really nice. We choose our own satay and then the sauce (salty or sweet). They have chicken, beef, bacon, ham, fish ball, vegetables (a lot of it!) ,etc. I try 4 out of 25 (maybe?) with the salty sauce.

After waiting for about 15 minutes, the waiter bring the satay upstairs where me and my friends decide to sit (it’s actually because the 2nd floor is empty at that time Hahaha ^^). In a rush taking so much picture of it and quickly try the satay. It’s pure by my curiosity not because of my belly calling LOL.

What i order is on the right pic, the 4 of it was really amazing. I’m always says ‘Wow’ every time i bite all of the variety of their satay. It’s not just taste great but the price is also affordable. The price range of the satay is IDR 4k-20k or USD 0.50 – 2 (very cheap right??). And as you can see in the picture, there’s a can and a bottle of Smirnoff. These 2 are not mine.. mine is a can of coke Hahaha ^^

This place is start open at 5 p.m. and i forget what time they close. Around 7 p.m. this place already full , because they still new and so much people want to try. If you by chance go to Surabaya, Indonesia. Go to the west area for foods 🙂

Thank you for reading my experience to this new place ^^ actually i went to this place in January tho. But i got carried away with my laziness and forgot not publish any post on my blog *my bad*. Oh yeah, This place is called ‘Shakao’ Shanghai style of satay. It’s near Bon Ami bakery and Golden Saffron restaurant.

Kindly click like down below and follow for follow ^^ Subscribe to my blog for notification to your email when i publish a post ❤

I can’t go back and make a brand new beginning, but i can start now and make a brand new ending. -side secret writer.

XOXO,

Jess

La femme captivante

Leave a Reply

